Planned Giving

Hero Treatment

Girls descending stairs at Convocation
Leave a Legacy

Planned gifts are an exceptional pathway in supporting the future of Morristown Beard School.

A planned gift is a contribution that is arranged in the present and allocated at a future date. Commonly donated through a will or trust, planned gifts provide an opportunity for donors to support Morristown Beard School through deferred gifts. Many of these planned gifts offer attractive tax benefits to the donor. Funds provided by these gifts—whether given through gift annuities, trusts, insurance policies, bequests, or other means—help ensure a bright tomorrow for Morristown Beard School. 

In creating your legacy, you support Morristown Beard students and celebrate our community, both past and present.

By including Morristown Beard School in your estate plan, your generous support accomplishes this goal, while often generating tax benefits for you and your family. Planned gifts represent an exceptional pathway through which you can support the students of Morristown Beard School while remaining mindful of additional commitments to family and other charitable priorities. 

1891 Founders Society

The 1891 Founders Society was established to honor generous alumni, parents, and friends who have created trusts, bequests, or other planned gifts to benefit Morristown Beard School. Every individual who supports MBS with a planned gift is eligible to become a member of the 1891 Founders Society. The Society celebrates your support in many ways, including recognition in school publications, campus events, and other special activities.

Learn More about Planned Giving

Please contact Betsy Patterson, Director of Advancement, to learn more about how you can make a planned gift to positively impact generations of students.

1891 Founders Society Members

Susanne K. Albert ’54
Joseph B. Baker ’65
William D. Birch, Jr. ’58
Lillian L. Bogaert ’06
Penelope Boorman ’51
William W. Bride III ’54
Nancy Tasman Brower ’47
Judith M. Burks ’51
Mary-Ellen Campbell
Christopher W. Closs ’66
Jane V. Conger ’39
Emma Joy Dana ’49
George de Schweinitz, Jr. ’41
Thompson D. Grant, Jr. ’69
Michele and
   David V. H. Hedley ’64
David V. H. Hedley III ’87
Barbara J. Hendrick ’46
Margaret H. Heyd ’58
Peter R. Kellogg
Katherine I. Kelly ’42
Allan P. Kirby, Jr. ’49
Ted E. Lawson ’62
Jan Loeber 
Caro E. Luhrs ’52
Virginia C. Pilon ’54
Lois A. Reiss ’47
Debra Roth
William M. Roth
Louisa B. Sargent, Esq. ’86
Ileana N. Saros ’68
William P. Scully
Carol A. Selman ’64
Emily L. Smith ’56
Robert E. Talmage ’53
Courtney Taylor
John H. Taylor
Frank W. C. Timson, Jr. ’57
Harriet C. Warren ’58
Finn Wentworth ’76