The Cum Laude Society Welcomes Eight New Members

This year, Morristown-Beard School is pleased to induct eight students into The Cum Laude Society for outstanding scholastic achievement.

Congratulations to this year's inductees: Anika Buch '20, Ashley Chen '20, Julian Levy '20, Matthew Lohmann '20, Whitney McDonnell '20, Patrick Merrigan '20, Sofia Scordley '20, and Alison Stecker '20.

The Cum Laude Society, modeled on Phi Beta Kappa, was founded in 1906 at the Tome School in Port Deposit, Maryland, to promote learning and scholarship in secondary schools.  The Beard School received its Cum Laude Society charter in 1950, the Morristown School in 1958, and Morristown-Beard School in 1976.

Each chapter elects to membership those members of the senior and junior classes who have demonstrated academic excellence, intellectual curiosity, and good character. 



More News from Morristown Beard School