MBS Students Join Cum Laude Society

Ten Morristown-Beard School students were welcomed into The Cum Laude Society at a special induction dinner in the lobby of the Math & Science Facility this spring.

This year's inductees are: Katharine Bernstein '18, Jennifer Blackwood '18, Elisabeth Buscemi '18, Keegan Heher '18, David Kasabian '18, Jaydn Lawrence '18, Calvin Poche '18, Sofea Stanton '18, Jill Stecker '18, and Sarah Yamashita '18.

The Cum Laude Society, modeled on Phi Beta Kappa, was founded in 1906 at the Tome School in Port Deposit, Maryland, to promote learning and scholarship in secondary schools. The Beard School received its Cum Laude Society charter in 1950, the Morristown School in 1958, and Morristown-Beard School in 1976. Each chapter elects to membership those members of the senior and junior classes who have demonstrated academic excellence, intellectual curiosity, and good character.


More News from Morristown-Beard School