Skip To Main Content

Student Government Officers Inducted on Senior Circle

Under sunny skies, the Morristown-Beard School Student Government Association (SGA) officers were officially inducted on Friday, September 20th on Senior Circle.

As part of the tradition-rich ceremony that emphasizes the history of the School, Head of Upper School Darren Burns inducted the officers for 2019-2020 and concluded the event by presenting the gavel to Whitney McDonnell ’20, President of the Student Government Association (SGA).

Read English Teacher Kate Muttick's Speech on the Tradition

The purpose of the Morristown-Beard School SGA is to provide a closer relationship among the students, faculty and administration in matters pertinent to the general welfare of the School and the students. The SGA provides an experience in the democratic process in School activities, a voice for student concerns, and encourages the student body to develop a spirit of cooperation for the betterment of the School community.

This year’s Student Government Officers are:

Executive Officers:
Whitney McDonnell (President)
Molly Michel (Vice President)
Dom Commesso (Treasurer)
Reagan Waters (Secretary)
JayShon DuBose (Public Relations)

12th Grade Class Officers:
Patrick Merrigan (President)
Stephen Kelly (Vice President)
Michael DeSimone (Treasurer)
Adam Giaquinto (Secretary)
Tashana Noel (Public Relations)

11th Grade Class Officers:
Mik Pantakar and Jesslyn Patricia (Co-Presidents)
Terry Luongo (Vice President)
Logan Jaeger (Treasurer)
Avery Garland (Secretary)
Jared Pine (Public Relations)

10th Grade Class Officers:
Raf Cruz (President)
Hannah Williams (Vice President)
Dylan Braunstein (Treasurer)
Ava Penizotto (Secretary)
Nick Johnson (Public Relations)

9th Grade Class Officers:
Elections will be held later this fall.


More News from Morristown-Beard School