Morristown Beard Student-Athletes Honored at Spring Ceremony

Morristown Beard Student-Athletes Honored at Spring Ceremony

At the Spring Sports Season Celebration on Friday, May 24, MBS presented sportsmanship and scholar-athlete awards, and also saluted underclass student-athletes who have participated in three sports each year (fall, winter, and spring) during their Upper School career.

Sportsmanship award winners Hailey Tannen ‘25 and Jonah Tinkelman ‘24 were praised by their coaches for their positive attitude, for their exemplary treatment of others, and for their graciousness in winning and losing.   

In addition to giving a recap of the spring sports season, Director of Upper School Athletics Joanne Dzama recognized this year’s scholar-athlete award winners:

Northwest Jersey Athletic Conference (NJAC) Scholar-Athlete Awards:

·      Sam Bodack ‘24
·      Colleen Ewing ‘24

Prep Conference Scholar-Athlete Awards:

·      Kailin Kane ‘24
·      Kevin Tone ‘24

Morris County Scholar-Athletes:

·      Ian Patchett ‘24
·      Abbie Van Cleef ‘24

NJSIAA Scholar-Athlete Award:

·      Jessica Sperling ‘24

Mrs. Dzama also recognized more than 100 underclass student-athletes for their commitment and dedication to playing three sports every year.

The 12th Grade 3x4 Awards ceremony will take place on Monday, June 3 at 5:30 p.m. in Kirby Chapel.

The Crimson Awards ceremony, recognizing one athlete from each team with the School’s highest programmatic athletic award, will take place next Thursday night, May 30, at 7 p.m. in Founders Hall.

Go Crimson!


More News from Morristown Beard School