"How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying" Takes the Stage

The Morristown-Beard School Performing Arts Department is pleased to present this year’s Upper School spring musical, How To Succeed in Business Without Really Trying, on Wednesday, February 27th at 3:30 p.m., and Thursday, February 28 through Saturday, March 2nd at 7:30 p.m. in the Theater at Founders Hall.

The show is a satire of big business, office politics, and corporate gender roles.  It follows the exploits of J. Pierrepont Finch, who uses a little handbook called “How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying” to rise through the ranks from lowly window washer to chairman of the board of the World Wide Wicket Company.  Along the way, Finch encounters many pitfalls of corporate life, such as the "company man," the office party, caffeine addiction, and backstabbing coworkers. And, of course, he also finds true love.

The talented cast (in alphabetical order) includes:

Pam Beniwal                  Miss Jones  
Connor Downey             Mr. Matthews / Mail Clerk                        
Camryn Hartkern           Secretary / Miss Peterson                
Iain Jaeger                     B. B. D. Ovington                                     
Sam Kasmin                  Bud Frump                                              
Tim Schietroma             Bert Bratt                                               
Lily Lindstrom                Secretary / Treasure Hunt Dancer                   
Matthew Lohmann         J. B. Biggley                                             
Whitney McDonnell        Rosemary Pilkington                                  
Patrick Merrigan            J. Pierrepont Finch                                    
Lauren Mennen             Secretary / Treasure Hunt Dancer           
Molly Michel                  Smitty                                                             
Evie Mitchell                  Secretary / 1st Scrubwoman               
Ava Namar                    Hedy La Rue                                                     
Deborah Ode                Secretary / 2nd Scrubwoman                       
Mik Patankar                 Mr. Gatch / TV Host                               
Ava Penizotto                Secretary / Treasure Hunt Dancer                  
Eshaan Popat                Mr. Tackaberry                                        
Bella Porraro                  Secretary / Treasure Hunt Dancer                   
Charlotte Post-Lipnick   Secretary / Mail Clerk / Treasure Hunt Dancer
Coby Schneider             Mr. Twimble / Mr. Toynbee            
Scott Smith                    Mr. Jenkins / Mail Clerk                           
Will Srere                       Mr. Johnson / Mr. Davis                           
Rebecca Tone                Secretary / Treasure Hunt Dancer                  
Cooper Weil                  Secretary / Mail Clerk / Paris Original Girl                  
Kailyn Williams              Miss Krumholtz                                        
Theo Won                     Wally Womper      

Stage Management Team:

Sanaah Aslam
Ari Bersch
Jason Bloomenthal
Rachael Kelson

Original artwork for the show was designed by Amelia Hawkins.



More News from Morristown-Beard School